Arlington County Council Makes Appointments | news/arlington

On January 26, members of the Arlington County Board of Trustees appointed the following advisory bodies.

Luanne Lohr was appointed and John Vihstadt was reappointed to the audit committee. Carrie Thompson was reappointed to the Committee on Climate Change, Energy and the Environment. Anne Curley and Anikia Kwinanan were reappointed to the Arts Commission. Victor Jones has been appointed to the Citizens’ Advisory Commission on Community Development.

Carlo Ninassi and JJ Singh were reappointed to the Economic Development Commission. David Howell was nominated and Caroline Haynes was reappointed to the Forestry and Natural Resources Commission. Andy Greenwood, Benjamin Malakoff and Alistair Watson have been appointed to the Joint Facilities Advisory Commission. David Ansell was appointed to the Neighborhood’s Complete Streets Commission.

Eric Bozoian and Gretchen Hickey have been appointed to the Parks and Recreation Commission. John Andelin, Devanshi Patel and Michael Brown have been renamed to the Partnership for Children, Youth and Families. Sara Carioscia, James Derr and Min Shin have been appointed to the Rosslyn Business Improvement District Board of Directors. Jane Terry has been appointed to the Transportation Commission.

[Sun Gazette Newspapers provides content to, but otherwise is unaffiliated with, InsideNoVa or Rappahannock Media LLC.]

Previous Live updates on monetary and financial news: IRS letter 6475, request for $1,400, child tax credit, tax returns...
Next Sara Baldwin Named Director of Finance and Planning for Food City | Rogersville