School of Social Policy and Practice Excellence in Teaching Award

School of Social Policy and Practice Excellence in Teaching Award

legend: John Gyourkolegend: John JacksonThe following individuals will be recognized for their outstanding achievements at the launch of SP2 on Saturday, May 14, 2022.

Excellence in Teaching Award

The Excellence in Teaching Award is given to tenured and non-tenured faculty members in recognition of excellence in teaching and mentorship over the previous year.

Winners of this award are chosen by the Student Policies and Procedures Committee from among the group of five full-time faculty and five part-time faculty with the highest quantitative scores for “Overall Quality of Instructor” during the course evaluations.

The full-time faculty honorees are John Jackson, Dean Walter H. Annenberg of the Annenberg School for Communication and professor at Richard Perry University; and Melanie Masin-Moyer, full-time instructor in the Master of Social Work (MSW) program and associate director of the Doctor of Clinical Social Work (DSW) program.

The part-time lecturers are Obed Arango, lecturer in the MSW program; and Meredith Myers, Lecturer in the Nonprofit Leadership Program (NPL).

SP2 Community Achievement Award for Staff

This recognition is presented annually to an SP2 staff member who demonstrates a commitment to the SP2 community through service, collegiality, and overall community involvement.

The winner is Adam Roth-Saks, administrative director of the MS in Nonprofit Leadership program and chief financial officer of the Center for Social Impact Strategy.

Dr. Ram Cnaan Award

legend: Melanie Masin-MoyerCaption: Meredith MyersCaption: Adam Roth-SaksThis award is given to a deserving DSW student who has completed their third year of coursework. The selection is made by nomination and vote of the professors of the DSW program.

The winner is Christine Holmes, a student at DSW.

Hal Levin Award

This award is given to a deserving student in the Doctor of Social Welfare Philosophy program who continues the course completion process.

The winner is John Gyourko, doctoral student in social protection.

Excellence in Social Impact Award

This award is given to a deserving graduate student of the NPL program who has a record of academic excellence and who has shown promise in using their talents and knowledge to create positive social impact.

The winner is Dominic Kelly, an NPL student.

Richard J. Estes Global Citizenship Award

This award is given to an international student graduating from the NPL program who exemplifies a commitment to social impact, has a record of academic excellence, and is committed to using their talents and knowledge to make a difference in the world.

The winner is Devika Shekhawat, an NPL master’s student.

Dr. Ruth Smalley Award in International Social Welfare

This award is given to the member of the graduating MSW class who, through writing, participation in class discussions, and experience, has demonstrated an interest in and working knowledge of the international and cultural dimensions of social work practice and of the application of practice. to research.

The winner is Achike Chukwuemeka, an MSW student.

Rosa Wessel Prize

This award is given to a deserving graduate student in the MSW program who is selected on the basis of academic performance and one or more of the following: exemplary student leadership, innovative internship activities, and outstanding community service.

The winner is MSW student Bella Dougherty.

Wilson-Spigner Prize for Excellence in Social Policy

This award is given to a graduate student from the Master of Science in Social Policy (MSSP) program who has a proven track record of intellectual research and academic excellence and who is committed to using research to analyze and shape policy. at local, national and/or global levels. The award is named in honor of the Reverend Dr. Welford Robinson Wilson II and his daughter, Dr. Carol Wilson Spigner, the first faculty director of the MSSP program, who both significantly increased fairness and equality among often forgotten people. , through research-based changes in policies and organizations.

The winner is Victoria Téllez Leal, a student from the MSSP.

Previous Eat Well Investment Group Inc. Provides Update on Audit Timing and 2021 Year-End Financial Statements
Next Nuvectis Pharma, Inc. Announces First Quarter 2022 Financial Results and Highlights